UB School of Management Alumni Board Names New Officers, Directors

Release Date: December 23, 2008 This content is archived.


BUFFALO, N.Y. – Officers for the 2009 term have been elected for the University at Buffalo School of Management Alumni Association, in addition to four new board members elected to three-year terms.

The 2009 officers are: Eileen Connor-Costilow of Williamsville, Lumsden & McCormick, president; Thomas Barney Jr. of Angola, Delaware North Companies, vice president for membership; Kenneth Paulin Jr. of Lockport, M&T Bank, assistant vice president for membership; Thomas Palmer of East Amherst, Jaeckle Fleischmann & Mugel, vice president for programs; Michael Olfano of Lewiston, The PCA Group, assistant vice president for programs; Thomas Cogan of Williamsville, Citi – Global Consumer Group, vice president for student relations; Michael Burns of Hamburg, SEA Associates, assistant vice president for student relations; Larry J. Skerker of Eggertsville, Skerker & Associates, secretary; Daniel Liebel of Williamsville, treasurer; and Paul Quebral of Williamsville, Reid Petroleum Corp., assistant treasurer.

The newly elected board members are: Gregory Duval of Buffalo, HSBC Bank USA; Erin O’Brien of Williamsville, IBM; David Uba of Eggertsville, BlueCross BlueShield of WNY; and Joost Vles of Lancaster, Moog.

The Wall Street Journal has ranked the UB School of Management No. 9 in the nation among schools with strong regional recruiting bases. In addition, BusinessWeek has ranked the school as one of the country's top 5 business schools for the fastest return on MBA investment, and Forbes cited it as one of the best business schools in the U.S. for the return on investment it provides MBA graduates. For more information about the UB School of Management, visit mgt.buffalo.edu

Media Contact Information

Jacqueline Molik Ghosen
Assistant Dean and Director of Communications
School of Management