Diversity and Inclusion

Students at welcome picnic in Paula's Plaza.

New students in the Paula T. Agrusa Plaza at the Welcome Picnic. Photo: Meredith Forrest Kulwicki

Through our values at the UB School of Management, we strive to provide a vibrant and diverse community that is inclusive and compassionate.

Our mission is to discover and deepen our understanding of management concepts and applications that drive effective organizations and use them to produce principled and insightful leaders who create positive change in the world. We seek to advance our goals of defining the future of management, making a positive impact on business and society, and forging highly capable, engaged and ethical leaders in ways that help us fulfill our vision of a world of transformational leaders and organizations who change society for the better.

As the world of business becomes increasingly global, we recognize that is also becoming increasingly diverse. Here are some ways that we are achieving greater diversity, equity, and inclusion throughout the School of Management environment.

  • Diversity and Inclusion Fund
    The School of Management's Diversity and Inclusion Fund addresses the unique barriers and challenges facing our minority students.
  • Events
    As part of our mission, the Office of Diversity and Inclusion hosts events throughout the year to discuss critical topics—and showcase the diversity and strength of our global alumni network.
  • Classroom Resources
    Educating ourselves about issues related to diversity, equity and inclusion is critical. As a starting point, take advantage of our curated list of resources.
  • Faculty Committee
    The faculty committee on diversity and inclusion provides guidance and recommendations in support of the School of Management’s learning environment.


Meet our Staff

Mary Ann Rogers
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, and Clinical Associate Professor of Organization and Human Resources

Graduate Assistants

  • Leah Ruiz, 2023-24 Irene and Jeffrey Jacobson Fellow
  • Armanis Constanzo, 2023-24 Irene and Jeffrey Jacobson Fellow