Yalamanchili named chair of UB School of Management Dean’s Advisory Council

Release Date: October 31, 2017 This content is archived.


Sujata Yalamanchili

BUFFALO, N.Y. — Sujata Yalamanchili, partner and practice area leader at Hodgson Russ, has been named chair of the University at Buffalo School of Management’s Dean’s Advisory Council (DAC).         

The DAC assists the dean and school by providing external perspective, advocacy and financial support for the school’s programs and strategic priorities.

Members are identified from positions of leadership within their industries and professions and are selected based on exceptional ability to achieve one or more of the council expectations. Prospective members may be nominated by current members of the council or by members of the faculty or staff with final approval by the dean. Members serve three-year (renewable) terms.

In total, 26 School of Management alumni and leaders make up the current DAC. To see the full list of members, visit mgt.buffalo.edu/dac

The UB School of Management is recognized for its emphasis on real-world learning, community and economic impact, and the global perspective of its faculty, students and alumni. The school also has been ranked by Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes and U.S. News & World Report for the quality of its programs and the return on investment it provides its graduates. For more information about the UB School of Management, visit mgt.buffalo.edu.

Media Contact Information

Kevin Manne
Associate Director of Communications
School of Management